Beep! Beep!

So I wrote a post about creating basic beeping sounds in C# a few months ago:
https://inphamousdevelopment.wordpress.com/2012/05/07/console-beep-for-64-bit-windows/

Well, someone asked me if I could make the source code available. Well, because I’m a nice guy, I’ve cleaned up the project and uploaded it here:

http://phamous-apps.com/wordpress/MusicBeeperPA.zip

You will need Visual Studio 2010 or newer to run the project as-is. I have not tested it in Mono, and I do not guarantee that it will work in Mono. The code is offered AS-IS WITH NO SUPPORT.

If you find the project useful, please make a video response to the YouTube video with your creation.

    • Nonski
    • November 17th, 2012

    Ha! Where is the adapted Star Wars theme song?

    • Mitch
    • March 7th, 2013

    You are really good at beep music… Shame there isn’t more comments!
    This is definitely the best Tetris beep music I have ever seen!
    I will definitely be using it in my C++ Tetris game
    (available for Wii, DS, Win32, and Android)!!!

    You will definitely get a special place in the credits (for music)! πŸ™‚

    Thank you a TON!

      • alext9586
      • March 8th, 2013

      Very cool! Post back with a link to download when you have it finished!

        • Mitch
        • April 8th, 2013

        I most DEFINITELY will! πŸ™‚

        It’s still in the works…
        But what I have made compiles fine for: Wii, DS, and Windows!

        Android will be added soon (It’s really easy with SDL)!

        I can’t say thanks enough… It’s like this was made for me πŸ™‚
        It will be open source too… Well, it will be for you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

